Scientific Advisory Board


Jerry Gebhart, PhD
Professor for Anesthesiology
University of Pittsburgh
W1444 Biomedical Science Tower
200 Lothrop Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15261
Frank Porreca, Ph.D.
Professor of Pharmacology and Anesthesiology
University of Arizona
Life Sciences North 562
Tucson, AZ 85724-5050
Irene Tracey, PhD
Nuffield Professor of Anaesthetic Science
University of Oxford
John Radcliffe Hospital
Oxford OX3 9DU
A. Vania Apkarian, PhD
Department of Physiology
Northwestern University
300 E. Superior, Tarry Bldg. 7-705
Chicago, IL 60611
Prof. Dr. Gary Lewin
Max-Delbrück-Centrum für Molekulare Medizin (MDC)
Robert-Rössle-Str. 10
D-13092 Berlin


  • Carmen Ruiz de Almodovar Wins ERC Consolidator Grant

    Congratulations to SFB 1158 Project Leader, Professor Carmen Ruiz de Almodóvar, who has successfully obtained an ERC Consolidator Grant!


    Read more ...  
  • Annual International Research Symposium

    Our Annual International Research Symposium took place on December 3, 2019...

    Read more ...  
  • Bonn Researchers Identify Key Proteins for the Repair of Nerve Fibers

    Prof. Dr. Frank Bradke, and his colleagues at the German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases (DZNE) have identified a group of proteins that help to regenerate damaged nerve cells.

    Read more ...  
  • Memory engrams discovered in the hypothalamus

    Read more ...  
  • Congratulations!

    The Heidelberg Pain Consortium goes into the second funding period.

    Read more ...