Steering comittee

Besides the speaker and the deputy the steering comittee consists of:


Schmelz, Martin, Prof. Dr.
Karl-Feuerstein-Professor for experimental Pain research
Ludolf-Krehl-Str. 13-17
68167 Mannheim , Germany
Weidner, Norbert, Prof. Dr.
Spinal Cord Injury Centre
Schlierbacher Landstraße 200 a
69118 Heidelberg, Germany
Treede, Rolf-Detlef, Prof. Dr.
Department of Neurophysiology
68167 Mannheim, Germany
Kuner, Thomas, Prof. Dr.
Department of Anatomy
Im Neuenheimer Feld 306
69120 Heidelberg, Germany


  • Carmen Ruiz de Almodovar Wins ERC Consolidator Grant

    Congratulations to SFB 1158 Project Leader, Professor Carmen Ruiz de Almodóvar, who has successfully obtained an ERC Consolidator Grant!


    Read more ...  
  • Annual International Research Symposium

    Our Annual International Research Symposium took place on December 3, 2019...

    Read more ...  
  • Bonn Researchers Identify Key Proteins for the Repair of Nerve Fibers

    Prof. Dr. Frank Bradke, and his colleagues at the German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases (DZNE) have identified a group of proteins that help to regenerate damaged nerve cells.

    Read more ...  
  • Memory engrams discovered in the hypothalamus

    Read more ...  
  • Congratulations!

    The Heidelberg Pain Consortium goes into the second funding period.

    Read more ...