Jing Chen, M.Sc., (Jing.Chen(at)

Steffen Franz, M.D., (steffen.franz(at)

Jarred Griffin, Ph.D., (Jarred.Griffin(at)

Laura Heutehaus, B.Sc., Study Nurse (Laura.Heutehaus(at)

Bahardokht Tolou Dabbaghian, M.Sci., (Bahardokht.TolouDabbaghian(at)


Awards and Public Outreach:

Prof. Dr. Frank Bradke: 

- EMBO Global Lecture (2022)

- Co-organized the Vbiol meeting "Geist und Gehirn, Nachrichten aus der Neurobiologie” at the DZNE in December 2022. (This is a teacher outreach activity.)

- Awarded the 2021 “Carl Zeiss Prize”:

- Member of Academia Europaea (2018); Roger de Spoelberch Prize (2018)





  • Apply Now!


    Open Phd and Postdoc positions with the Heidelberg Pain Consortium

    Read more ...  
  • New collaborative research results

    Published in Science


    Read more ...  
  • ERC Synergy Grant 2022

    Congratulations to Prof. Dr. Valery Grinevich!


    Read more ...  
  • John J. Bonica Prize of the IASP

    Congratulations to Prof. Dr. Rolf Detlef-Treede!


    Read more ...  
  • New paper published in Nature

    Collaboration involving Projects A01, A03, B01, B06 and B08.


    Read more ...