Useful Links:

European Multicenter Study about Spinal Cord Injury,



Prof. Dr. Frank Bradke: Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz-Prize (2016) (the highest prize for Science in Germany)

Prof. Dr. Frank Bradke: Roger de Spoelberch Prize (2018)

Prof. Armin Blesch: Ludwig Guttmann Award, Deutschsprachige Medizinischen Gesellschaft für Paraplegie (DMGP e.V.)

Dr. Rüdiger Rupp: Professor Friedrich-Wilhelm Meinecke Memorial Award, Deutschsprachige Medizinische Gesellschaft für Paraplegie (DMGP e.V.) 

Dr. Radhika Puttagunta: The Olympia Morata Programme (OMP) fellowship in the Medical Faculty of Heidelberg.



  • Apply Now!


    Open Phd and Postdoc positions with the Heidelberg Pain Consortium

    Read more ...  
  • New collaborative research results

    Published in Science


    Read more ...  
  • ERC Synergy Grant 2022

    Congratulations to Prof. Dr. Valery Grinevich!


    Read more ...  
  • John J. Bonica Prize of the IASP

    Congratulations to Prof. Dr. Rolf Detlef-Treede!


    Read more ...  
  • New paper published in Nature

    Collaboration involving Projects A01, A03, B01, B06 and B08.


    Read more ...